Prince Edward County | A Favourite Place

“So where is your favourite place in the whole wide world?”

Some one asked me this a few weeks ago and about 4 places came to mind automatically. Honestly, I can’t decide and the 4 places came to me in no particular order. Analyzing it, in each place I feel like “I am home.”  Home is a very complicated yet simple topic that is continually changing. It’s places where I have and can learn a lot. It’s where I feel comfortable, whole and free all at once.

img_6511
Martha and I on Dunes Beach. It was one of the most beautiful sun sets there.

img_6505-2

Prince Edward County, Ontario is one of those places. It’s not too far from Toronto, my permanent home and yet it is far enough away that I feel like I can breathe properly. I don’t have to do anything while I’m there and yet there is always something to do. I love the open water and big blue skies. It’s just such a dynamic, beautiful place that feels unchanging. Prince Edward County is also disassociated with many elements of my childhood and yet I feel like a kid when I’m there.

I’ve been swooning over Prince Edward Country recently because I’ve been looking back at some photos that my family and I took a few weeks ago.

000017470022
Miss Lilly’s on Main Street in Picton. A perfect place to do homework.

000017470008000017460022

000017460021
I get a little geeky around open water and beautiful sunsets.

000017460015

Could be a very easy or complicated question but where is your favourite place in the whole wide world? Why?

Happy pondering! xx

000017460014

Leave a Reply

